ModernMsg
3.0/5
Oct 9, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Julie
Wonderful Apartment! Very convenient location next to campus. However, the neighbors hardly follow covid guidelines and many people party around you
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 13, 2020:
Hi Julie N., thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback. Have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Oct 6, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Mary
I love the view I have of Chapel Hill and the amenities provided by Shortbread! I like the community that we feel living here and love the location. We have had some issues with appliances but overall good experience.
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 8, 2020:
Mary S., thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Shortbread Lofts! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Oct 6, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Hailey
Shortbread is great, very clean, modern and safe. During COVID hey have kept the place sanitary and enforced mask wearing regulations. I have had some problems with receiving help with maintenance, especially during COVID. It is also frustrating that no rent deduction was made when the gym and all communal facilities were closed down because of COVID.
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 8, 2020:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We regret to hear that you are displeased with your maintenance experience with us. Here at Shortbread Lofts, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (919) 904-7640 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future. We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
3.5/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Alexa
I love shortbread and the workers are very accommodating! Living here is such an upgrade from the dorms and I love the industrial style. The rooftop is a great place to hangout/take pictures.
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 6, 2020:
Alexa G., thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
ModernMsg
4.0/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Lauren
It has been awesome to live at Shortbread! All of my friends are just a couple of seconds away, and the location is so close to campus and Franklin st.!
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 6, 2020:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We hope you have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Rachel
I really like living here because of all of the events and opportunities. The location also makes it easy to get to and from campus even in bad weather
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 6, 2020:
Rachel F., thank you for sharing your positive experience! Have a great day!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Lauren
I like shortbread. shortbread is very nice. Pretty sick. my ac is broken though and it is hot as frick in my room. Please do my maintenance request. I am begging. that is all.
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 8, 2020:
Lauren R., thank you for the high star rating! We just received your maintenance request and will be there shortly to repair your AC. Have a great day!
ModernMsg
4.5/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Ashley
The apartments are very spacious and the staff are always nice! The security throughout the property as also improved a lot which helps to make the residents feel safe. I’ve enjoyed my two years at Shortbread!
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Oct 5, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Hailey
Very good! I like the location of the property in proximity to Franklin street. The amenities available for us are very nice as well. Overall very good.
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 8, 2020:
Hailey S., we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this information.
ModernMsg
5.0/5
Sep 30, 2020
ModernMsg Shortbread Lofts Margaret
Shortbread has been a great place to live. I definitely recommend any student to live here. The location and amenities are unbeatable and the staff is friendly and helpful
Shortbread Lofts replied on Oct 2, 2020:
Margaret L., thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.
CALL US APPLY NOW